photo 5

photo 3

photo 2

photo 1

 

 

So, a few days back I was in Officeworks (for you overseas readers, it’s a chain of stores that sell stationery, print photos and office products) when I saw their new pen displays… Now, I’m basically a stationery whore – seriously, I’d do just about anything for more of the stuff -it is a problem and I’m currently NOT seeking help for it 😉

The new pen display is a very, very large unit that has sections for pens and pencils and boy is it cool… So after checking it all out I came across the latest Sharpie markers – Sharpie Metallics! Ooh, be still my beating heart – it’s nearly Christmas and I have a lot of stuff to make for people and these were just down my alley, so to speak. I purchased the Sharpie Metallics, Gold, Bronze and Silver – along with some other stuff, but I don’t need to go into that, as my husband does read this blog!

Got them home, started using them today to address some tags for gifts and the Gold Sharpie leaked EVERYWHERE! And… I didn’t realise until it had dripped all over my December Daily folder that I’m starting to compile, a number of tags, as well as my desk and keyboard… Super unimpressed. I’ve sent an email to their customer service department and will see what the outcome is and keep you posted. But my advice to you guys is wait on purchasing the Sharpie brand of metallic permanent markers because you might find yourself in the same situation – and it will make you pretty grouchy to say the least!

I’ll keep you up-to-date on the fix. Currently, the Bronze pen seems to be okay, but I’m keeping a really close eye on it while I’m working just to ensure I don’t end up in the same mess! Ooh, and if anyone has any ideas how to get the ink off my desk (Ikea white ‘wood’) and hands that would be super awesome!

Have a great day,
Love Mrs.Jones x

