I’m SO very much enjoying being a Mama second-time around! Not that I didn’t enjoy it with the boy in any way, I loved it! He honestly made me realise my own strength, ability to love and gave me insight and patience I never knew existed – not to mention showed me how it felt to have a piece of your heart walking around outside in the big ol’ world without protection! Scary, exhilarating and awesome…

Sadly, however, his early months coincided a very stressful marriage breakdown (aren’t they all) that involved alcohol abuse, threats and a great deal of fear and instability which resulted in a sudden lack of home for us. After having to move back in with my parents and start my ‘grown-up’ life all over again from scratch with not much more than our clothing and a car, meant I couldn’t relax and enjoy my sons early years. Money worries, concerns about his safety and our future meant that I could only concentrate on ensuring he was happy, safe and blossoming and I didn’t have time to actually ‘be’ in the moments of being a Mama for me.

This time, however, I have been gifted with the most blessed and happy marriage to a wonderful husband and father to both of my children, making this time around just wonderful. I am truly thankful for this truly amazing gift… a family of my own that is full of laughter, love and fun (don’t worry, we have crappy days too!). My own little family, my extended family, my wider church family and my friends truly make my days just awesome!

How about you? Are you able to enjoy the time you’ve got with your kids at the moment, or is there too much else on your plate? I’d love to hear where you’re at and how you find the headspace to enjoy your kids…

Love Mrs Jones x

20140227-205252.jpg

