image

I’ve gone knitting and crochet crazy lately but I’m finding that when I’m out and about and wanting to pass the time in a crafty way I’ve been unable to find a cool, handy, perfect-size bag to transport my current project. Not surprising really that the major chains don’t stock anything like this. So what’s a girl to do?

Get online and log into Etsy, that’s what you do! So, after taking a little look around I came upon a wonderful little shop run by the lovely Ms Vicki, called That Clever Clementine. Ooh, it’s just filled with bags for all kinds of things and she also works in some super-cute vintage style fabrics too!

I happened to find myself the most perfect little bag, wich is called the ‘Zipper Wristlet Bag‘ and it holds just enough yarn, plus needles or crochet hook and scissors for some on the go craftiness.

image

The reason that I’m writing a post about this lovely little shop, and Ms Vicki in particular, is that I was so thrilled with the quality and workmanship of this little bag! Seriously, friends, you really do get so used to mass-produced crap that when you take the time to find the perfect item that works exactly how you want it to, it really is an eye-opener about just how much work our small, handmade, creators put into their craft.

image

I sell and make stuff myself, but probably because the work is mine, I just don’t think of it as being super special (you know how it is when you make something, all you see is how much better you could do it next time around?!). So I just wanted to remind you all that it truly is worth the time to source what you can from the makers out there, online and at markets, who just love what they make and put in the extra effort into their craft. Trust me, you’ll get a secret little thrill every time you use/wear/consume your purchase, plus you’re supporting the most awesome people – crafters and makers, who are generally looking after our world, taking out only as little as possible but giving back in so much bigger ways.

So thank you Ms Vicki, you really did make my day!

Love Mrs Jones x

 

One thought on “My latest Etsy purchase…

Comments are closed.