Mrs Jones

Ahhh… What a great vacation was had by all. And as you can see, I got some time to think about a few changes this blog needed to spruce it up! So folks, here ’tis!

Thank you to Virgin Australia who, honestly, are a really super airline. We paid a little more for our tickets, but we had ourselves a little snack on the way and knew that we could take whatever luggage we needed – and if you bring an under-two with you they let you bring quite a lot of kiddo-important stuff for free. Baby seats, prams, travel cots and the like are all included when you bring a little one who sits on your knee during the flight.

ThanksVirginAustralia

I’m back home which I love. I’m a homebody, friends, and not ashamed to admit it. Vacations cause me stress and I find that relaxing is super-difficult for me. Not that I don’t enjoy myself, but I’m not the lie on the beach-type gal who relaxes as the plane lands. As you’ll see by the sign below – Aviation Security is NO Laughing Matter… I find vacations the same 😉

Flying is serious!
I feel rested – not relaxed however, but rested none-the-less.
I had time to think. About priorities. About family. About slowing down. About my life and my work.

Me and the kiddos spent time with their grandparents and gorgeous Aunt & Uncle in the balmy surrounds of Palm Beach, Queensland. It sounds kinda beautiful, doesn’t it? Well, it certainly was! We didn’t have a day below 22C and the hottest it got was 29C – so all in all, not too hot and not too cold.

Miss Edie had a lovely day with her grandparents, although there were a few concerns that I may never return…

IMG_7956 Lots of kisses when we returned. I did tell her that I’d be back…

IMG_3889

The Boy and I went to Warner Bros. Movie World… lots of lines, lots of waiting, expensive food and surprisingly cheap merchandise!

IMG_6778
We spent a lot of time in the Justice League shop buying gifts for Mr. Jones, and a little something for myself too. Friends, this top is probably the most loved thing that I could now wear from Mr. Jones’ point of view! No sexy lingerie for him, it’s all about Batman…

I’m so glad to be home with Mr. Jones, in my little house and slowing life down again! And it’s not just me – Edie can play with all of her cars and other stuff ‘that goes’, The Boy can read to his heart’s content and Mr. Jones has his family back again!

Playing cars

Love and kisses to you all
Mrs Jones x

