imageTaa daaaaa!

Darling peeps, I’ve got some exciting new to share…

Drum roll please…

I’m not sure how it happened because I wasn’t keeping that close an eye on numbers, but… low-and-behold I just got m’self over 16,000 followers on Pinterest and frankly I’m a little excited!

You see, I began on Pinterest a little while after it began a few years back and was, naturally, obsessed with it. With images out there like this, who wouldn’t be?

Space cat

50's prom dress

Too obsessed… and I had to have myself a little time out for a while… But with awesome vintage goodness like Gladys here, playing Bingo, I couldn’t help myself.

60's bingo

So, I came back, with a more moderated love and have totally enjoyed seeing how it’s changed and improved as it’s grown. And, I’ve found more and more vintage awesomeness…

1940's radio listening

I’ve curated. I’ve culled. I’ve rearranged my boards too many times to count. But, it was all worth it… Just so that I could reliably find any kind of classic or bizarre vintage image to share with you, my dear followers.

1950's bikini starfish girl

But let me tell you friends, curating content of this quality doesn’t just happen by itself… It’s been hard work and Many days, weeks and months of neglect of my family that have gone into my profile and boards. You don’t find quality like this…

image

Or this…

50's smoking family

Or even this…

Sad 60's kid and toys

without a lot of hard work and late, late nights trawling through boards and pins!

So, to everyone who follows one or more of my boards on Pinterest, I say a big warm thank you and look forward to bringing you more yummy, curated content through gorgeous images and lots of laughs with the amazing stuff that the Interwebs has out there!

Love Mrs Jones x

