Let’s Talk About That Baby. A real article that confronts the topic of PND for what it is, honestly, so please give it a read.

My thanks to the blog author, Robin Riedstra, who although I’ve only found recently, I’ve been super interested in her articles because of their honesty and interesting subjects, so keep up the awesome work, Robin!

Yes,  that woman needs help and if there was more pr in hospitals, at the Dr surgery or that we moved to a place in the future women just knew that there were places that would take care of them, or their baby, when things got too much, with no judgement, just real, honest long-term support and continual care.

Oh yes, I know it’s only a dream, but hey, I’m allowed to, aren’t I?

If you’re feeling sad, down or worried that you may harm or neglect your little one, please get in touch with beyondblue.org.au immediately as they will have staff on hand to support you through this time. Your other option is to get in touch with your GP, or PANDA.

